Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GOLDBOND GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

金榜集團控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock code: 00172)

RETIREMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of Directors (the "Board") of Goldbond Group Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that the Chairman of the Company, Mr. Wang Jun ("Mr. Wang") will, with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 27 September 2018, retire from his position as Chairman and Executive Director of the Company.

In accordance with the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), Mr. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang for his invaluable contributions to the Group.

The Company is considering an appropriate appointment of the chairman of the Company. Mr. Wong Yu Lung, Charles, the Deputy Chairman of the Company, will perform the duties of the chairman should new chairman has not been appointed subsequent to the retirement of Mr. Wang. Further announcement will be made by the Company in accordance with Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules when and as appropriate.

By order of the Board Goldbond Group Holdings Limited Kelly Li Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Jun, Mr. Wong Yu Lung, Charles, Mr. Ding Chung Keung and Ms. Wong, Michelle Yatyee (all being executive directors of the Company), Mr. Ma Ho Fai GBS JP, Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo and Mr. Ng Chi Keung MH (all being independent non-executive directors of the Company).