Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GOLDBOND GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

金榜集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00172)

FINAL DIVIDEND FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 MARCH 2009 CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of **Goldbond Group Holdings Limited** (the "Company") has today resolved to recommend a final dividend of HK4 cents per share for the year ended 31 March 2009. Subject to the approval of shareholders at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on Wednesday, 26 August 2009, the final dividend will be paid on or about Friday, 4 September 2009 to shareholders whose name appeared on the register of members of the Company on Wednesday, 26 August 2009.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 20 August 2009 to Wednesday, 26 August 2009, both days inclusive, during which no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all completed transfer forms with the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 19 August 2009.

By order of the Board
Kelly Li
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 July 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Jun, Mr. Wong Yu Lung, Charles, Mr. Ding Chung Keung, Vincent, Mr. Lan Ning, Mr. Kee Wah Sze, Mr. Xie Xiao Qing and Miss Wong, Michelle Yatyee (all being executive Directors), Mr. Ma Ho Fai SBS JP, Mr. Melvin Jitsumi Shiraki and Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo (all being independent non-executive Directors).