Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GOLDBOND GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

金榜集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00172)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 AUGUST 2012

At the annual general meeting of Goldbond Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 31 August 2012 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions were duly passed, by way of poll, by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders").

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 2,745,012,843 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. None of the Shareholders were entitled to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM.

Details of the poll results are set out as follows:-

		Number of votes (approximate % of total number of votes present and voted at the AGM)		Total number of votes cast	
Resolutions			For	Against	
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and of the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2012		1,654,925,517 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,654,925,517
2.	(a) (i)	To re-elect Mr. Kee Wah Sze as a director	1,648,425,517 (99.61%)	6,500,000 (0.39%)	1,654,925,517
	(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Xie Xiao Qing as a director	1,678,425,517 (99.61%)	6,500,000 (0.39%)	1,684,925,517
	(iii)	To re-elect Ms. Wong, Michelle Yatyee as a director	1,678,425,517 (99.61%)	6,500,000 (0.39%)	1,684,925,517
	(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Ng Chi Keung as a director	1,684,925,517 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,684,925,517
		uthorise the board of directors to fix remuneration of the directors	1,684,925,517 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,684,925,517

		Number of votes (approximate % of total number of votes present and voted at the AGM)		Total number of votes cast
Resolutions		For	Against	
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration	1,684,435,517 (99.97%)	490,000 (0.03%)	1,684,925,517
4.	To grant a general mandate to the board of directors to repurchase shares in the capital of the Company not exceeding ten per cent. of the existing issued share capital	1,684,925,517 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,684,925,517
5.	To grant a general mandate to the board of directors to allot, issue and deal with unissued shares not exceeding twenty per cent. of the existing issued share capital	1,672,375,517 (99.26%)	12,550,000 (0.74%)	1,684,925,517
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the board of directors to allot and issue additional shares by the number of shares repurchased	1,678,425,517 (99.61%)	6,500,000 (0.39%)	1,684,925,517
7.	To adopt a new share option scheme and to terminate the Company's existing share option scheme	1,678,425,517 (99.61%)	6,500,000 (0.39%)	1,684,925,517

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all resolutions were duly passed.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

Shareholders may refer to the circular dated 5 July 2012 for details of the above resolutions proposed at the AGM. The circular may also be viewed and downloaded from the designated websites of The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk and the Company at www.irasia.com/listco/hk/goldbondgroup/index.htm or www.goldbondgroup.com.

By Order of the Board
Goldbond Group Holdings Limited
Kelly Li

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 August 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Jun, Mr. Wong Yu Lung, Charles, Mr. Ding Chung Keung, Mr. Kee Wah Sze, Mr. Xie Xiao Qing, Ms. Wong, Michelle Yatyee and Mr. Melvin Jitsumi Shiraki (all being executive directors), Mr. Ma Ho Fai SBS JP, Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo and Mr. Ng Chi Keung MH (all being independent non-executive directors).